Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Subscribe to my mailing list

Latest release

Book 1

The Curious Case of Florence Winters

A 1920s Historical Cozy Mystery

A kidnapping in New York City’s illustrious high society, and the inquisitive young woman who’s determined to redeem her family’s good name. Will she outsmart the culprit, even after another person winds up dead?

New York City, 1925.

Florence Winters is ready to escape the whispers about her.

Stuck in small-town Ohio, she’s done living the spinster life and ready to move on to greener pastures, so when her wealthy and slightly eccentric Aunt Julia requests Florence’s companionship in New York City—she knows it’s an offer she can’t refuse.

But she has no idea what awaits her in Aunt Julia’s ravishing brownstone in the West Village. Secret meetings. Secret passages. Secretive house staff. Even Aunt Julia’s cat seems to have something to hide!

Florence isn’t the type to pry, but when one of Aunt Julia’s affluent adversaries ends up missing and another is found dead, Aunt Julia is suspected of foul play. Florence feels she owes it to her hostess to search for the truth… even if it means putting herself in the dangerous crosshairs of a murderer.

The Curious Case of Florence Winters is the first in the Florence Winters Mystery series – a historical cozy mystery series set in the 1920s. They’re full of alluring twists and lovely characters. If you’d like to know more about what Downton Abbey’s own Lady Grantham’s life was like back in America, this is the series for you.

Who's May Bridges?

Coming soon!

Books by May Bridges

Book 1
Book 2

Now in Audio


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.